the AugustConduit

Weekender || Berlin & Prague Part III: Street Art

with one comment

On a really rainy morning, I decided I was going to do something that would really give me a feel of what Berlin was really about.  Graffiti hunting.  Here’s what I found that was mildly to extremely interesting.  Gives you an idea of how grimy and progressive this city is (all in a good way).

I literally turned a corner to see this. Amazing giant graffiti by the artist Blu.



Yellow fist. You see this by an artist that tags this all over Berlin.

Huge area of cool graffiti and tagging.

More pictures of the East Side Gallery in Berlin and tons from Prague will be up soon.

Written by Victor

December 16, 2009 at 9:00 am

Posted in Photography, Travel

Tagged with , , , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] more and more.  I was as cold as I think I have ever been, save for traveling in Prague and Berlin a year ago.  Had a little fun with layering up in the morning and definitely slapped a dent in my […]


Leave a Reply

