the AugustConduit

Weekender || Berlin & Prague Part II: Berlin

with one comment

Berlin hit me with a bunch of what I like to call “shock bullets”. Whether it was buildings, sights, graffiti, history, clubs, bars, people, food, I was left stunned by shock bullets whizzing by every hour or so.

You never know who you meet at various parts of the world who all of a sudden feel like old friends. It’s the beauty of traveling, like watching the water trickle down the window during a storm, and tons of them start merging together at who knows when. It was a rush, and a good time.

These pictures do Berlin no justice. I’ve been to 7 countries in the past 4 months, many of them bringing me the entire range of emotions, but none of them spoke the way Berlin did, which I found to be the most unique. Enjoy.

Flight to Berlin.

Foggy Berlin at Night

Alexander Platz Christmas Market

Christmas Market Unter den Linden

Awesome hostel where I met some awesome people.

A nice looking Vespa parked in front of my hostel.

A ground mural of East Berliners before a Communist wall mural of glorified workers.

Powerful statue memorializing the death seen in wars.

Memorial to the book burning at the start of the Nazi regime. Resembles an empty room of bookshelves.

Memorial to the Murdered Jews of Europe

The beautiful Sony Center. The roof is shaped like Mount Fuji.

"Squated" buildling full of artists of all forms. Coolest place I've ever seen.

500g+ pork. My friend wouldn't eat the fat.

Currywurst from a Christmas market.

Part III, IV, V, VI, VII, VIII, IX, X… they’re all coming, patience my dears.

Written by Victor

December 15, 2009 at 4:00 pm

Posted in Photography, Travel

Tagged with , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] to enjoy myself more and more.  I was as cold as I think I have ever been, save for traveling in Prague and Berlin a year ago.  Had a little fun with layering up in the morning and definitely slapped a […]


Leave a Reply

