the AugustConduit

Eurotrip 2009 || Day 4 “Scotch Whiskey”

leave a comment »

Today we ventured into the fabled Edinburgh Castle, and I get the sense that the Scottish are as patriotic as any other country, which is great!  My appreciation for Scottish culture has grown comfortably and my tolerance and even enjoyment of the pipes has budded.  I then had an excellent tour of the process and tasting of Scotch Whiskey.  12 year old single malt whiskey from the Islay.  If you can’t tell, I’m giggling.

Later:  I’m currently at London Stansted airport spending the night.  Who knew there were so many poor traveling college folk who couldn’t afford housing for the evening? Rome tomorrow.  Thanks for reading my friends, it’s been fun taking pictures and writing down my thoughts, I hope you keep along.

Written by Victor

August 19, 2009 at 5:17 pm

Posted in Travel

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

