the AugustConduit

A Day in Los Angeles

with 2 comments

I’m from a suburb of Los Angeles, so making day trips to L.A. is an everyday thing.  However, two of my cousins have recently come from China for the first time and I’ve tried hard to show them a worthy time in the City of Angels.  From Ray Lamontagne last weekend at the Hollywood Bowl to the Dodger vs. Astros massacre Friday night, to Santa Monica yesterday, it’s been a whirlwind but fun weekend.  It’s entertaining being a tourist in your own town.  L.A. really is a beautiful place, with the most vain as well as the most beautiful people.

I love Los Angeles. I love Hollywood.  They’re beautiful.  Everybody’s plastic, but I love plastic.  I want to be plastic.

-Andy Warhol

That pretty much sums it up.

Next travel stop is Nor Cal.  Then an East Coast swing.  Then I’m off to Europe.  Crazy year, I’ll keep you posted.

Written by Victor

July 19, 2009 at 4:49 pm

Posted in Travel

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Heya…my very first comment on your blog. 🙂 Been reading it in secret for a while and just wanted to say thanks for all the posts you have written so far. Your blog has some good content indeed . I was looking for a way to subscribe to your site via email. Could you point me in the right direction?

    Santina Mckercher

    January 24, 2010 at 5:40 pm

  2. Thanks for the nice comment! I’ve had a crazy start to the year and I’ve had an abrupt stop to posting, but I’ll be back at it. I don’t have a dedicated email for subscriptions yet so you’ll have to make due with RSS feeds, I’ll let you know when I do though, thanks.

    Victor

    March 16, 2010 at 10:02 pm


Leave a Reply

