the AugustConduit

Rose Bowl Flea Market

with 2 comments

I’ve gone to the last two Rose Bowl Flea Markets and I find myself perpetually mesmerized.  There’s a mountain full of treasures to find, and every single thing entails some form of lesson, whether it be denim, clothes, era, fabric, craftsman, author, location, history, etc.  Here’s a shot of my pickups from yesterday.  More on these later.  All-around, a wonderful way to spend the Sunday morning.

Top Left to Right: 1960’s Magazines, Harley Davidson Book of Fashions by Rin Tanaka (!!!).

Bottom Left to Right: 2 Vintage Pendleton Flannel’s, Navy T-shirt, Vintage Navy Thermal, ’76 Army Shirt w/ Peace Sign for the lady.

Written by Victor

July 14, 2009 at 1:46 am

Posted in Culture

Tagged with ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] Posted in Fashion by theaugustconduit on July 16, 2009 So I said in my Rose Bowl post a few days ago that I’d bring you some more info about some of my pickups.  Here are 2 […]

  2. […] the shawl collar sweater. This piece has been around for a long time.  I mentioned in a post months ago about a particular book purchase I made at the Rose Bowl.  The Harley Davidson book […]


Leave a Reply

